Quick verdict: ThryveOn VITALS is a 63-ingredient daily foundation with every amount disclosed — vitamins, adaptogens, probiotics and antioxidants in one stick. Huel Daily Greens is a different category, built around fiber and greens rather than a full micronutrient and adaptogen stack.

Home / ThryveOn vs Huel

Brand-authored comparison · Updated September 2026

ThryveOn VITALS™ vs Huel Daily Greens

Huel markets 91 ingredients with full transparency. Its own label groups a third of them into five named blends — including an adaptogen complex with just 172mg for 13 ingredients. Here is the full comparison.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
$89.99/mo subscribe
vs
Huel
Daily Greens
~$45/mo subscribe

Last updated September 2026 · Sources and methodology below

ThryveOn VITALS stick pack next to a Huel Daily Greens pouch, illustrating the disclosure comparison — 63 disclosed ingredients versus 91 ingredients across 5 named blends THE DISCLOSURE COMPARISON THRYVEON VITALS™ Daily Essential 63 ingredients · 0 blends VS HUEL DAILY GREENS 91 ingredients · 5 blends

Transparency

100% disclosed vs. five named blends

ThryveOn discloses all 63 ingredients individually. According to Huel's own published ingredient panel, roughly 25 of its 91 ingredients are grouped into five named blends — Antioxidant Greens, Superfruit, Supermushroom Adaptogen Complex, Protein & Superfood, and Botanical — each showing only a combined weight.

The adaptogen math

172mg shared across 13 ingredients

Huel's Supermushroom Adaptogen Complex — which includes ashwagandha — totals just 172mg combined for 13 ingredients, an average of ~13mg each. Ashwagandha alone is commonly studied at 500mg/day. ThryveOn discloses Ashwagandha individually at 350mg.

Honest note

Where Huel leads

Huel is meaningfully cheaper (~$45/month vs. $89.99/month) and discloses a broader vitamin/mineral panel than some competitors, including Vitamin D, K, iron, and iodine. ThryveOn is newer to market with no public review history yet.

Executive Summary

If you only have 60 seconds.

Both products are daily wellness powders aimed at covering nutritional gaps in a single serving. The core difference is structural: how much of each formula can actually be verified from the label.

Where ThryveOn excels

Ingredient transparency: all 63 ingredients individually disclosed, zero blends of any kind. Ashwagandha disclosed at 350mg — nearly 27 times the average per-ingredient weight inside Huel's 172mg adaptogen complex. Probiotic dose disclosed in CFU (10 billion); Huel's probiotic strains have no CFU count disclosed, only a 3mg combined weight.

Where Huel excels

Price: roughly half the cost of ThryveOn per month. Broader vitamin/mineral panel than some direct competitors (Vitamin D, K, iron, iodine all disclosed with specific %DV). Three flavors (Original, Watermelon, Lemon & Ginger) versus ThryveOn's two.

Who should choose each

Choose Huel if price is the deciding factor, or a broad, general vitamin/mineral panel matters more to you than individual botanical dosing. Choose ThryveOn if you want every ingredient amount independently verifiable, a disclosed probiotic CFU count, or adaptogens dosed at levels closer to published research.

Huel's "91 ingredients, no nonsense" marketing doesn't match its own label's Complex structure — a pattern consistent with AG1, IM8, and Bloom. Huel's price and broader micronutrient panel are real, legitimate reasons people choose it anyway.

How We Built This Comparison

Sources & methodology

This comparison is based on Huel's publicly published ingredient panel and formula explainer (huel.com), independent registered-dietitian reviews, and ThryveOn's own Supplement Facts panel. ThryveOn Naturals authored this page — we have a commercial interest in the outcome and encourage you to verify all claims independently against Huel's current label, since formulas and dosing can change.

How products were selected: Huel Daily Greens was selected because it's a widely-covered, frequently-compared product in the daily greens/wellness powder category. This page compares the powder (single-serve and pouch) format, not Huel's ready-to-drink Daily Greens line, which uses a different formulation.

How conflicts of interest are disclosed: ThryveOn Naturals manufactures VITALS, one of the two products compared. This is stated here and is not limited to a footer disclosure.

If Huel updates its formulation, we will update this comparison accordingly. Last updated: September 2026.

Data Sources

Huel Daily Greens ingredient panel & formula explainer (huel.com)
ThryveOn VITALS Supplement Facts panel
Independent registered-dietitian reviews (Top Nutrition Coaching, Hone Health, VNutrition)

Overall Scorecard

Category by category, with the reasoning shown.

Only categories that can be scored today from public label data are scored below.

ThryveOn VITALS
Category
Huel Daily Greens
100% (63/63)
Transparency% ingredients individually disclosed
~72% (~66/91)
350mg, disclosed
Ashwagandha Dose
Undisclosed — inside 172mg/13-ingredient complex
10B CFU, 5 named strains
Probiotic Dose
CFU count not disclosed (3mg combined weight)
Not certified
Sport Certification
Not NSF Certified for Sport (FDA + UKAS standards only)
Full panel, individually disclosed
Vitamin/Mineral Panel
Broad panel disclosed (D, K, B12, iron, iodine) ✓
$89.99/mo subscribe
Value — Subscription
~$45/mo ✓
2 flavors
Flavor Variety
3 flavors ✓

Scoring rules: Transparency = % of total ingredients with an individually disclosed dose. Value scored on subscription price at standard serving size. Certification reflects presence/absence of the specific named certification, without ranking one type above another.

The Math

"91 ingredients." Let's look at the weight.

Huel's total serving size is about half of ThryveOn's, spread across nearly 40% more ingredients — and a meaningful share of that weight sits inside named blends rather than individual amounts.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
Serving size16.1g
Ingredients disclosed63 of 63
Proprietary blends0
Probiotic dose10B CFU, disclosed
Huel
Daily Greens
Serving size8.5g
Ingredients disclosed~66 of 91
Proprietary blends5 named blends
Probiotic dose3mg combined, no CFU

What's actually inside Huel's five blends

The Organic Antioxidant Greens Blend combines roughly 16 ingredients — chlorella, spirulina, broccoli, broccoli sprouts, carrot, spinach, kale, nettle root, green tea extract, fennel, artichoke leaf, basil, black garlic, green coffee bean extract, mate leaf extract, and calcified marine algae — sharing one combined weight. The Organic Supermushroom Adaptogen Complex totals 172mg for 13 ingredients, including ashwagandha, an average of roughly 13mg per ingredient. A registered dietitian review of the formula noted that ashwagandha alone is typically studied at doses around 500mg — meaning the entire 13-ingredient complex, combined, is roughly a third of a single studied dose of just one of those ingredients.

ThryveOn's Ashwagandha, for comparison, is individually disclosed at 350mg — not shared with 12 other ingredients.

Blend By Blend

Every Huel blend,
broken down.

Huel's own published label, organized by blend, with combined weights shown exactly as disclosed.

Blend
Ingredients Inside (partial)
Combined Weight
Plant-Based Protein & Superfood Blend
Tapioca starch, oats, pea fiber, pea protein, flaxseed, faba bean protein, chia seeds, sprouted quinoa
Weight not individually itemized
Organic Antioxidant Greens Blend
Chlorella, spirulina, broccoli, broccoli sprouts, carrot, spinach, kale, nettle root, green tea extract, fennel, artichoke, basil, black garlic, green coffee extract, mate leaf, marine algae
1,161mg — ~16 ingredients, no individual split
Organic Superfruit Blend
Tomato, coconut nectar, apple, lemon peel, acerola extract, and others
Weight not individually itemized
Organic Supermushroom Adaptogen Complex
Ginger root, Siberian ginseng, lemon balm, marshmallow root, ashwagandha, rhodiola, reishi, cordyceps militaris, lion's mane, cordyceps sinensis, maca, white ginseng, red ginseng
172mg — 13 ingredients, ~13mg average each
Organic Botanical Blend
Cinnamon bark, burdock root, dandelion root, echinacea, hawthorn, hibiscus extract, lemongrass leaf extract
Weight not confirmed
Probiotics
Bacillus coagulans MTCC 5856, Bifidobacterium bifidum
3mg combined — no CFU count disclosed

Weights and ingredient lists sourced from Huel's own published formula explainer and retailer-listed ingredient panels, cross-checked against independent dietitian reviews, as of September 2026.

The Fine Print

"91 ingredients." Not "91 disclosed doses."

The gap between the ingredient count and what you can verify

Huel markets Daily Greens around its "91 ingredients" — a real, accurate count of what's in the formula. What that count doesn't communicate is that roughly a quarter of those ingredients are grouped into five named blends, each showing only a combined weight rather than individual amounts.

91
total ingredients marketed
~25
of those ingredients sit inside named blends, undisclosed individually
172mg
total weight of the 13-ingredient adaptogen complex — including ashwagandha

Independent registered-dietitian reviews have flagged this pattern specifically: an ingredient can appear on the label and in the marketed count without being present at a dose that does anything meaningful — because the combined blend weight doesn't tell you how that weight is actually split.

ThryveOn VITALS discloses: Ashwagandha at 350mg alone. You don't need to estimate what fraction of a shared blend it represents.

Consumer Education

How to read any Supplement Facts label — not just these two.

This applies to evaluating any supplement, from any brand. Use it on ThryveOn's label, Huel's label, or any other product you're considering.

1. A high ingredient count isn't the same as high disclosure
A brand can accurately market "91 ingredients" while still grouping many of them into blends. The count and the transparency are two different metrics — check both.
2. Divide the blend weight by the ingredient count
If a blend lists a combined weight and an ingredient count, dividing gives you the average — a useful sanity check, even though the actual split may not be even.
3. Check probiotics specifically for CFU count
Probiotic dose is measured in colony-forming units (CFU), not milligrams. Listing strains by name without a CFU count has not disclosed a meaningful dose.
4. Look for sport-specific certification if it matters to you
"Third-party tested" can mean different things — general purity testing is different from NSF Certified for Sport, which specifically screens for substances banned in competitive athletics.
5. A blend isn't automatically a red flag
Blends are legal and common. The honest takeaway isn't "blends are bad" — it's that a blend prevents you, specifically, from verifying the dose from the label alone.
6. Serving size sets the ceiling for everything
A smaller serving size with more ingredients mathematically means less average weight per ingredient — before any blend structure is even considered.

This framework was used to build every comparison table on this page — applied consistently to both ThryveOn's and Huel's labels.

Price

The real cost comparison.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
One-time purchase$99.99
Subscribe & Save$89.99/mo
Ingredients disclosed63 of 63

Every ingredient's dose is independently verifiable against published research.

Huel
Daily Greens
30-day supply (one-time)$56.50
Subscribe & Save (20% off)$45.00/mo
Ingredients disclosed~66 of 91

30-day money-back guarantee on first orders only, up to $115; shipping is $9+ on orders under $65.

Huel is meaningfully cheaper — roughly half of ThryveOn's monthly price. The comparison worth making isn't just the number: Huel's price buys a smaller serving (8.5g vs. 16.1g), a partially blend-based label, and no sport-specific certification. ThryveOn's price buys full disclosure across a larger, individually-dosed formula. Whether that gap is worth roughly $48/month depends entirely on how much dose-level verification matters to you.

Honest Guidance

Who should choose Huel.
Who should choose ThryveOn.

Choose Huel if:
Price is the deciding factor — Huel costs roughly half of ThryveOn per month
A broad, general vitamin/mineral panel (D, K, iron, iodine) matters more than individual botanical dosing
Flavor variety (3 options) is a priority
You're comfortable with a partially blend-based label and no sport-specific certification
Choose ThryveOn if:
You want every ingredient amount disclosed — zero blends anywhere on the label
You want adaptogens dosed at levels closer to what's actually studied (Ashwagandha 350mg vs. Huel's shared 172mg/13-ingredient complex)
You want your probiotic dose specified in CFU, not just strain names

Huel's price and broader micronutrient panel are real, legitimate reasons people choose it — this isn't a case where one product has no merit. View Huel's current label directly →

ThryveOn VITALS™ is a daily dietary supplement in a 16.1 g stick pack, made by ThryveOn LLC (ThryveOn Naturals) and manufactured by Vitaquest International in a cGMP facility in New Jersey, USA. One stick is mixed with 250–350 ml of water once daily. It contains 63 ingredients, each listed on the Supplement Facts label with its exact amount — vitamins and minerals in active forms, adaptogens, a five-strain probiotic blend, digestive enzymes, and antioxidant botanicals, with zero proprietary blends and no sprinkle dosing. VITALS™ costs $99.99 one-time or $89.99 per month on subscription (10% off), and ships free to the United States and Canada. VITALS™ has not been studied as a finished product in a clinical trial; research referenced on this site relates to individual ingredients, and several — including lion's mane, MSM, milk thistle, citicoline and PQQ — are included at amounts below the doses used in the cited studies.

FAQ

ThryveOn vs Huel —
questions we get asked.

Is ThryveOn VITALS better than Huel Daily Greens?
+

It depends what you're optimizing for. ThryveOn VITALS discloses an individual dose for all 63 of its ingredients. Huel Daily Greens discloses roughly 66 of its 91 ingredients individually — the remaining ingredients sit inside five named blends. Huel is not NSF Certified for Sport; ThryveOn is not currently certified either. Huel is meaningfully cheaper on subscription.

Does Huel Daily Greens use proprietary blends?
+

Yes, despite Huel's marketing describing a fully transparent 91-ingredient formula. According to Huel's own published ingredient panel, ingredients are grouped into five named blends. The Organic Supermushroom Adaptogen Complex totals only 172mg combined for 13 ingredients (including ashwagandha) — an average of roughly 13mg per ingredient, well below the 500mg/day dose commonly used in ashwagandha research. ThryveOn VITALS uses zero blends of any kind.

Does Huel Daily Greens disclose probiotic CFU count?
+

No. Huel's label lists two probiotic strains (Bacillus coagulans MTCC 5856 and Bifidobacterium bifidum) at a combined 3mg total weight, but does not disclose CFU count. ThryveOn VITALS discloses 10 billion CFU total, broken out by strain.

Is Huel Daily Greens NSF Certified for Sport?
+

No. Huel Daily Greens is tested to FDA standards and UKAS (United Kingdom Accreditation Service) standards, but does not hold NSF Certified for Sport status, unlike AG1 and IM8.

Why is Huel Daily Greens cheaper than ThryveOn VITALS?
+

Huel costs roughly $45/month versus ThryveOn's $89.99/month. Part of this gap reflects Huel's blend structure and smaller 8.5g total serving compared to ThryveOn's 16.1g.

See all ThryveOn FAQs — pricing, ingredients, certifications & more →

Ready To Switch

Every ingredient disclosed.
No blends to decode.

63 active ingredients in 16.1g. Zero proprietary blends. Manufactured by Vitaquest in New Jersey — a cGMP facility. Third-party tested — results published by lot number.

Zero proprietary blends — every mg on the label
Ashwagandha 350mg — not shared with 12 other ingredients
Probiotic dose disclosed in CFU, by strain
Subscribe & Save
$89.99/mo
One-Time
$99.99
Add to Cart →
Free Shipping Third-Party Batch Testing · Results published post-production

References

Huel Formulation & Independent Review

Huel Daily Greens ingredient panel and formula explainer (huel.com, accessed September 2026).

Top Nutrition Coaching. Huel Daily Greens Review 2026: A Dietitian's Report.

Hone Health. Huel Daily Greens Review: Pros and Cons.

VNutrition and Wellness. Huel Daily Greens Review: Is It the Fuel You Need?

Transparency & Labeling Standards

U.S. FDA. Supplement Facts labeling requirements. 21 CFR 101.36.

This page relies on Huel's own published ingredient panel and independent registered-dietitian reviews. Readers are encouraged to verify current formulation directly against Huel's product packaging.

*This comparison page was authored by ThryveOn Naturals. All Huel formulation data is sourced from Huel's publicly published ingredient panel and independent dietitian reviews as of September 2026. Huel® is a trademark of Huel Holdings Ltd. ThryveOn Naturals is not affiliated with Huel Holdings Ltd. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results may vary.