Quick verdict: ThryveOn VITALS discloses all 63 ingredients with exact individual amounts. Bloom's Green Superfood and Adaptogenic blends combine multiple ingredients under one undisclosed weight each. If you want to verify every dose yourself, VITALS is built for that.

Home / ThryveOn vs Bloom

Brand-authored comparison · Updated September 2026

ThryveOn VITALS™ vs Bloom Greens & Superfoods

Bloom's ingredients sit inside 7 proprietary blends — zero individual doses disclosed for any of them. Here is the full comparison, ingredient structure and all.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
$89.99/mo subscribe
vs
Bloom
Greens & Superfoods
~$1.00–1.35/serving

Last updated September 2026 · Sources and methodology below

ThryveOn VITALS stick pack next to a Bloom Greens & Superfoods scoop, illustrating the disclosure comparison — 63 disclosed ingredients versus Bloom's ingredients across 7 undisclosed blends THE DISCLOSURE COMPARISON THRYVEON VITALS™ Daily Essential 63 ingredients · 0 blends VS BLOOM GREENS & SUPERFOODS 7 undisclosed blends

Transparency

100% disclosed vs. 0% disclosed

ThryveOn discloses all 63 ingredients individually. According to Bloom's published Supplement Facts panel, ingredients are organized into 7 proprietary blends (Fiber, Green Superfood, Pre+Probiotic, Fruit & Vegetable, Antioxidant Beauty, Digestive Enzyme, Adaptogenic) — not one individual ingredient dose is disclosed anywhere on the label.

Micronutrients

Full panel vs. two nutrients

ThryveOn discloses a complete vitamin and mineral panel (13 vitamins, 10 minerals). Bloom's published panel lists only iron and sodium among micronutrients on most flavors — no Vitamin C, D, or full B-vitamin complex appears on the label.

Honest note

Where Bloom leads

Bloom has a longer track record and a substantially lower price. ThryveOn is newer and pre-launch.

Executive Summary

If you only have 60 seconds.

Both products are daily wellness powders aimed at covering nutritional gaps in a single serving. The core difference is structural: how much of each formula can actually be verified from the label.

Where ThryveOn excels

Ingredient transparency: all 63 ingredients individually disclosed, zero blends of any kind. Full vitamin and mineral panel disclosed, including Vitamin C, D3, and a complete B-vitamin complex — none of which appear on Bloom's published label. Probiotic dose disclosed in CFU (10 billion); Bloom's probiotic strains have no CFU count disclosed.

Where Bloom excels

Price: a fraction of ThryveOn's cost per serving. Track record: an established, widely-reviewed product sold in thousands of retail stores including major national retailers. Flavor variety: significantly more flavor options than ThryveOn's current two.

Who should choose each

Choose Bloom if price is the deciding factor, you want a widely-available product with an established review history, or flavor variety matters most. Choose ThryveOn if you want every ingredient amount independently verifiable, a complete disclosed vitamin/mineral panel, or a specified probiotic CFU count.

This is one of the starkest transparency contrasts in the daily-wellness-powder category — not a close call on disclosure, though Bloom's price and track record are real, legitimate reasons people choose it anyway.

How We Built This Comparison

Sources & methodology

This comparison is based on Bloom Nutrition's publicly published ingredient panel (bloomnu.com), retailer listings (Amazon, H-E-B, GNC, iHerb, Walmart, Food Lion), independent registered-dietitian reviews, and ThryveOn's own Supplement Facts panel. ThryveOn Naturals authored this page — we have a commercial interest in the outcome and encourage you to verify all claims independently against Bloom's current label, since formulas, flavors, and dosing can vary and change.

How products were selected: Bloom Greens & Superfoods was selected because it's one of the highest-visibility products in the daily greens/wellness powder category, competing directly with ThryveOn VITALS on format and positioning, despite a significantly lower price point.

How ingredient data was verified: Bloom's blend composition was cross-checked against multiple independent retailer listings (H-E-B, Amazon, Food Lion, Walmart) and registered-dietitian reviews. Note that Bloom's exact micronutrient panel and serving size vary somewhat by flavor and pack size — this comparison reflects the most commonly listed values.

How conflicts of interest are disclosed: ThryveOn Naturals manufactures VITALS, one of the two products compared. This is stated here and is not limited to a footer disclosure.

If Bloom updates its formulation, we will update this comparison accordingly. Last updated: September 2026.

Data Sources

Bloom Greens & Superfoods Supplement Facts panel
ThryveOn VITALS Supplement Facts panel
Independent retailer listings (Amazon, H-E-B, GNC, iHerb, Walmart, Food Lion)
Registered dietitian product reviews (BarBend, Top Nutrition Coaching)

Overall Scorecard

Category by category, with the reasoning shown.

Only categories that can be scored today from public label data are scored below.

ThryveOn VITALS
Category
Bloom Greens
SCORED CATEGORIES
100% (63/63)
Transparency% ingredients individually disclosed
0%
Full panel disclosed
Vitamin/Mineral Panel
Only iron and sodium listed on most flavors
10B CFU, 5 named strains
Probiotic Dose
CFU count not disclosed
Not certified
Sport Certification
Not identified
Pre-launch — zero public reviews
Track Record
Established brand, thousands of reviews, wide retail distribution
$89.99/mo subscribe
Value — Subscription
~$1.00–1.35/serving ✓
2 flavors
Flavor Variety
10+ flavors ✓

Scoring rules: Transparency = % of total ingredients with an individually disclosed dose. Track Record = years on market + public review volume + retail distribution. Value scored on price per serving.

The Math

Same category. Very different disclosure.

Bloom's total serving size is smaller than ThryveOn's, but the more important number is what fraction of that serving can actually be verified ingredient-by-ingredient.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
Serving size16.1g
Ingredients disclosed63 of 63
Proprietary blends0
Vitamin/mineral panelFull (23 nutrients)
Bloom
Greens & Superfoods
Serving size~5–6g
Ingredients disclosed0
Proprietary blends7 total blends
Vitamin/mineral panelIron + sodium only on most flavors

What "good-for-you ingredients" actually means on Bloom's label

Bloom's Green Superfood Blend (organic barley grass, spirulina, wheat grass, alfalfa, chlorella) shows one combined weight — no individual amount for any of the five. The Fruit and Vegetable Blend (carrot, beet root, kale, blueberry, spinach, broccoli) plus a separately listed ginger root extract shows another combined figure. The Adaptogenic Blend (licorice root, rhodiola, American ginseng, ashwagandha, astragalus, eleuthero) totals approximately 100mg combined across all six herbs, confirmed via independent retailer listings — independent reviewers have flagged this specific blend as likely too small to deliver an effective dose of any single ingredient inside it.

ThryveOn's 63 ingredients are each listed with an individual milligram amount — Ashwagandha alone, for comparison, is dosed at 350mg on ThryveOn's label, more than three times Bloom's entire six-herb adaptogenic blend combined.

Blend By Blend

Every Bloom blend,
broken down.

Bloom's own published label, organized by blend, with combined weights shown exactly as disclosed — no individual ingredient amount exists to show, on either side of this table, because Bloom's label doesn't have one.

Blend
Ingredients Inside
Combined Weight
Fiber Blend
Chicory root FOS, organic flaxseed, apple fruit powder
No individual split
Green Superfood Blend
Organic barley grass, spirulina, wheat grass, alfalfa, chlorella
No individual split
Pre+Probiotic Blend
Blue agave inulin, Bacillus coagulans, B. bifidum, L. rhamnosus, L. acidophilus
648mg — CFU count not disclosed
Fruit & Vegetable Blend
Carrot, beet root, kale, blueberry, spinach, broccoli, plus ginger root extract
No individual split
Antioxidant Beauty Blend
Cranberry, strawberry, raspberry, tart cherry, elderberry, acai, goji, moringa, grape seed extract, matcha
~550mg — 10 ingredients, no individual split
Digestive Enzyme Blend
Amylase, amyloglucosidase, protease, acid protease, cellulase, lipase
Weight not confirmed — 6 enzymes, no individual split
Adaptogenic Blend
Licorice root, rhodiola, American ginseng, ashwagandha, astragalus, eleuthero
~100mg total — 6 herbs, no individual split

Blend composition and weights sourced from Bloom's published label and independent retailer listings as of September 2026. Micronutrient content can vary slightly by flavor (for example, some flavors list a small amount of Vitamin B12 in addition to iron and sodium).

The Fine Print

No individually disclosed
ingredients at all.

What "good-for-you ingredients" doesn't tell you

Bloom markets Greens & Superfoods around its long list of good-for-you ingredients. Every one of them sits inside one of 7 named blends, each showing only a combined weight. This is a more complete blend structure than IM8's (which discloses roughly a quarter of its ingredients individually) or AG1's (which discloses about half) — Bloom discloses zero individual amounts.

7
proprietary blends covering 100% of the formula
2
micronutrients disclosed on the panel — iron and sodium, on most flavors
0
individually disclosed ingredient amounts anywhere on the label

Independent registered-dietitian reviews have raised the same concern repeatedly: the Adaptogenic Blend totals roughly 100mg across six herbs (licorice root, rhodiola, American ginseng, ashwagandha, astragalus, eleuthero) — a combined weight smaller than a single clinically-relevant dose of any one of those herbs alone. The formula could technically list an ingredient at a token amount and the label would look identical to a properly-dosed version.

ThryveOn VITALS discloses: Ashwagandha at 350mg alone — more than three times Bloom's entire six-herb Adaptogenic Blend combined. You don't need to estimate what's inside a blend when there isn't one.

Consumer Education

How to read any Supplement Facts label — not just these two.

This applies to evaluating any supplement, from any brand. Use it on ThryveOn's label, Bloom's label, or any other product you're considering.

1. Find the ingredient's individual amount
A transparent label lists a specific number — mg, mcg, or IU — next to each ingredient. If a single number covers several ingredients grouped together, that's a blend, regardless of what it's named.
2. Check whether the vitamin/mineral panel is complete
If Vitamin C, D, B-complex, Zinc, or Magnesium are missing from the panel entirely, health claims can't be evaluated against what's actually in the product.
3. Check probiotics specifically for CFU count
Probiotic dose is measured in colony-forming units (CFU), not milligrams. Strain name alone doesn't indicate how many live organisms are actually present.
4. Compare a blend's total weight to a single-ingredient clinical dose
If a 6-herb blend totals 100mg, and one herb inside it is typically studied at 300-600mg alone, the blend mathematically cannot contain a clinical dose of every ingredient.
5. A blend isn't automatically a red flag
Blends are legal and common. The honest takeaway is that a blend prevents you from verifying the dose from the label alone.
6. Third-party testing and dose disclosure are separate claims
"Third-party tested" usually refers to purity and contaminant screening, not dose verification.

This framework was used to build every comparison table on this page — applied consistently to both ThryveOn's and Bloom's labels.

Coverage Gap

Micronutrients on ThryveOn's label
that don't appear on Bloom's at all.

Based on Bloom's published Supplement Facts panel, which lists only iron and sodium among vitamins and minerals on most flavors.

ThryveOn VITALS
Nutrient
Bloom Greens
2,000 IU, disclosed
Vitamin D3
Not on panel
700mg, disclosed
Vitamin C
Not on panel
Full B-complex, disclosed
B Vitamins
Not on panel (a trace amount of B12 appears on some flavors)
8mg bisglycinate, disclosed
Zinc
Not on panel
200mg bisglycinate, disclosed
Magnesium
Not on panel
10B CFU, by strain
Probiotic CFU count
Strains named, CFU not disclosed

Bloom's greens, fruit, and vegetable blends may contain trace amounts of some of these nutrients from whole-food sources, but no amount is quantified on the label for any of them.

Honest Guidance

Who should choose Bloom.
Who should choose ThryveOn.

Choose Bloom if:
Price is the deciding factor — Bloom costs a fraction of ThryveOn per serving
You want an established product with years of public reviews and wide retail availability
Flavor variety matters more than ingredient-level verification
You're comfortable with a fully blend-based label and don't need a disclosed vitamin/mineral panel
Choose ThryveOn if:
You want every ingredient amount disclosed — zero blends anywhere on the label
You want a complete, disclosed vitamin and mineral panel, not just iron and sodium
You want your probiotic dose specified in CFU, not just strain names
You want adaptogens dosed individually rather than combined into a sub-100mg blend

Bloom's price and track record are real, legitimate reasons people choose it — this isn't a case where one product has no merit. View Bloom's current label directly →

System-by-System · Gut Health

Which product discloses
a real probiotic dose?

Short answer: ThryveOn VITALS discloses 10 billion CFU total, broken out by strain. Bloom Greens & Superfoods names four probiotic strains at a combined 648mg, but does not disclose CFU count for any of them — a categorically different gap than an undisclosed milligram amount.

Why CFU, not milligrams, is the unit that matters

Probiotics are live organisms, not chemical compounds — their dose is measured in colony-forming units (CFU), the number of viable bacteria capable of reproducing, not in weight. Two products could both list "648mg" and differ by a factor of 100 in actual CFU count.

Bloom's Pre+Probiotic Blend names four strains — Bacillus coagulans, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, and Lactobacillus acidophilus — at a combined 648mg alongside blue agave inulin. No CFU count is disclosed for any of the four strains. Independent dietitian reviews have flagged this omission, noting typical probiotic products range from 1 billion to 10 billion CFU, and Bloom's label gives no way to know where in that range the product falls.

ThryveOn's probiotic blend discloses 10 billion CFU total, across five strains: B. coagulans BC99™, B. coagulans LactoSpore®, B. longum, L. plantarum and L. rhamnosus.

A milligram weight for a probiotic blend, without a CFU count, doesn't actually tell you the dose — it's the probiotic equivalent of listing a vitamin's box weight instead of its milligram amount.
ThryveOn VITALS
Metric
Bloom Greens
10B CFU, disclosed
Total probiotic dose
Not disclosed (648mg blend weight only)
5 named strains, 10B CFU total
Per-strain CFU
4 strains named, 0 with CFU disclosed
Gum acacia 400mg (prebiotic fiber)
Prebiotic fiber
Blue agave inulin — combined with probiotics in same blend weight

Practical impact: if gut health is a specific priority, Bloom's label makes it impossible to know whether you're getting a meaningfully dosed probiotic or a token amount. Evidence level: all four of Bloom's named strains are individually well-studied in the broader research literature — the gap here is dose disclosure, not strain selection.

System-by-System · Bioavailability

Can you compare ingredient forms
when most aren't disclosed?

Short answer: Not meaningfully. Bloom's near-empty vitamin/mineral panel (only iron and sodium listed on most flavors) means there's almost nothing to compare on this specific dimension.

Why this section is short, and why that's the finding itself

For the IM8 and AG1 comparisons, this section could evaluate specific form choices — P5P vs. standard B6, CDP-Choline vs. Choline Bitartrate, chelated vs. oxide minerals — because both competitors disclose which form they use for most nutrients. Bloom's Supplement Facts panel doesn't list Vitamin C, D, E, or the B-complex on most flavors, so there's no form to evaluate for any of them.

ThryveOn discloses specific forms for its full panel: CDP-Choline (not Choline Bitartrate), 5-MTHF folate (not folic acid), Methylcobalamin B12 (not cyanocobalamin), and bisglycinate chelate forms for Magnesium, Zinc, Copper, and Manganese — each independently verifiable against the label.

The honest finding in this category isn't "ThryveOn's forms are better than Bloom's forms" — it's that Bloom's label doesn't give you enough information to ask the question for most nutrients in the first place.

Consumer tip: if a product's marketing emphasizes "bioavailable" or "premium forms," check whether the Supplement Facts panel actually names those forms for each nutrient.

Price

The real cost comparison.

ThryveOn
VITALS™
One-time purchase$99.99
Subscribe & Save$89.99/mo
Ingredients disclosed63 of 63

Every ingredient's dose is independently verifiable against published research.

Bloom
Greens & Superfoods
Price per serving~$1.00–1.35
Approx. monthly cost~$30–40
Ingredients disclosed0

Pricing varies by pack size and flavor; verify current pricing at checkout.

Bloom is meaningfully cheaper — roughly a third of ThryveOn's monthly price. The comparison worth making isn't just the number: Bloom's price buys a smaller serving (~5–6g vs. 16.1g), zero individually disclosed ingredients, and a vitamin/mineral panel limited to iron and sodium on most flavors. ThryveOn's price buys full disclosure across a larger, more complete formula.

ThryveOn VITALS™ is a daily dietary supplement in a 16.1 g stick pack, made by ThryveOn LLC (ThryveOn Naturals) and manufactured by Vitaquest International in a cGMP facility in New Jersey, USA. One stick is mixed with 250–350 ml of water once daily. It contains 63 ingredients, each listed on the Supplement Facts label with its exact amount — vitamins and minerals in active forms, adaptogens, a five-strain probiotic blend, digestive enzymes, and antioxidant botanicals, with zero proprietary blends and no sprinkle dosing. VITALS™ costs $99.99 one-time or $89.99 per month on subscription (10% off), and ships free to the United States and Canada. VITALS™ has not been studied as a finished product in a clinical trial; research referenced on this site relates to individual ingredients, and several — including lion's mane, MSM, milk thistle, citicoline and PQQ — are included at amounts below the doses used in the cited studies.

FAQ

ThryveOn vs Bloom —
questions we get asked.

Is ThryveOn VITALS better than Bloom Greens & Superfoods?
+

It depends what you're optimizing for. ThryveOn VITALS discloses an individual dose for all 63 of its ingredients. Bloom Greens & Superfoods discloses zero individual ingredient doses — all ingredients sit inside one of 7 proprietary blends. ThryveOn's Supplement Facts panel also discloses a full vitamin and mineral profile; Bloom's published panel lists only iron and sodium among micronutrients on most flavors. Bloom has a longer track record and lower price point; ThryveOn has substantially more disclosed, dose-verifiable content.

Does Bloom Greens use proprietary blends?
+

Yes, entirely. According to Bloom's published Supplement Facts panel, ingredients are organized into 7 proprietary blends. Each blend shows only a total combined weight; no individual ingredient within any blend has a disclosed amount. ThryveOn VITALS uses zero blends of any kind.

Does Bloom Greens disclose probiotic CFU count?
+

No. Bloom's Pre+Probiotic Blend lists four strains — Bacillus coagulans, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, and Lactobacillus acidophilus — at a combined 648mg but does not disclose colony-forming unit (CFU) count for any of them. ThryveOn VITALS discloses 10 billion CFU total, broken out by strain.

Is Bloom Greens NSF certified or Informed Sport accredited?
+

No independent Informed Sport or NSF Certified for Sport accreditation has been identified for Bloom Greens & Superfoods as of this page's last update — flagged by independent reviewers as a specific gap for athletes subject to anti-doping testing.

Why is Bloom Greens cheaper than ThryveOn VITALS?
+

Bloom costs roughly $1.00–1.35 per serving versus ThryveOn's $89.99/month. Part of this gap reflects Bloom's proprietary blend structure and a much smaller total serving (roughly 5–6g) compared to ThryveOn's 16.1g.

See all ThryveOn FAQs — pricing, ingredients, certifications & more →

Ready To Switch

Every ingredient disclosed.
No blends to decode.

63 active ingredients in 16.1g. Zero proprietary blends. Manufactured by Vitaquest in New Jersey, USA, in a cGMP facility. Third-party tested — results published by lot number.

Zero proprietary blends — every mg on the label
Full vitamin & mineral panel — not just iron and sodium
Manufactured by Vitaquest, New Jersey, USA — cGMP facility
Subscribe & Save
$89.99/mo
One-Time
$99.99
Add to Cart →
Free ShippingThird-Party Batch Testing · Results published post-production

References

Bloom Formulation & Independent Review

Bloom Greens & Superfoods Supplement Facts panel (bloomnu.com, H-E-B, Amazon, Walmart, Food Lion listings, accessed September 2026).

Gargano R. Bloom Greens Review: Thoughts From an R.D. Live It Up, accessed September 2026.

BarBend. Bloom Greens Review: Thoughts From an R.D., accessed September 2026.

Transparency & Labeling Standards

U.S. FDA. Supplement Facts labeling requirements. 21 CFR 101.36.

This page relies primarily on independent retailer listings and registered-dietitian reviews for Bloom's formulation detail, since Bloom's own site does not always display a complete Supplement Facts panel, and details vary by flavor and pack size. Readers are encouraged to verify current formulation directly against Bloom's product packaging.

*This comparison page was authored by ThryveOn Naturals. All Bloom formulation data is sourced from Bloom's publicly published ingredient panel, independent retailer listings, and independent dietitian reviews as of September 2026. Bloom® is a trademark of Bloom Nutrition, Inc. ThryveOn Naturals is not affiliated with Bloom Nutrition, Inc. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration or Health Canada. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results may vary.