Quick verdict: ThryveOn VITALS discloses all 63 ingredients with exact amounts and includes Vitamin D3 at no extra cost. AG1 hides roughly half its formula inside 3 undisclosed proprietary blends and sells Vitamin D separately. If dose transparency matters to you, VITALS wins on that measure — AG1 wins on track record and published clinical trials.

Home › ThryveOn vs AG1

Brand-authored comparison · Updated September 2026

ThryveOn VITALS™ vs AG1 Next Gen

AG1 has 83 ingredients in 13g. Individual botanical and adaptogenic ingredient amounts are not disclosed — they are grouped into proprietary blends on the Supplement Facts panel. Here is the full gram-for-gram comparison.

ThryveOn
VITALS™ Daily
$89.99/mo subscribe · $99.99 one-time
vs
AG1 (Athletic Greens)
Next Gen
$79/mo subscribe · $99 one-time

This comparison is based on publicly available formulation data, Supplement Facts panels, and independent reviews as of September 2026. ThryveOn Naturals authored this page — we encourage you to verify all claims independently.

ThryveOn VITALS stick pack next to an AG1 Next Gen pouch, illustrating the gram-for-gram comparison — 63 disclosed ingredients versus 83 ingredients in 3 proprietary blends THE GRAM-FOR-GRAM COMPARISON THRYVEON VITALS™ Daily Essential 63 ingredients · 0 blends VS AG1 NEXT GEN 83 ingredients · 3 blends

Where ThryveOn wins

Transparency & dose verification

Zero proprietary blends. Every one of 63 ingredients has its exact amount on the label. With AG1, ashwagandha is listed — but because individual amounts within proprietary blends are not disclosed, the dose cannot be independently verified.

Where ThryveOn wins

Formula completeness

9 ingredients AG1 doesn't have at any dose — including Vitamin D3, iodine, and dedicated eye-health support.

The bottom line

What you're actually paying for

AG1's $79/month buys 3 proprietary blends you can't verify and requires separate D3 and Omega-3 purchases to be a true "all-in-one." ThryveOn's $89.99/month buys a formula where every milligram is on the label.

Executive Summary

If you only have 60 seconds.

Both products are daily, all-in-one wellness powders. The meaningful differences fall into a few areas.

Where ThryveOn excels

Ingredient transparency: all 63 ingredients individually disclosed, zero proprietary blends. Ingredient coverage: 10 ingredients not on AG1's label at all, including dedicated eye-health support (Lutein + Zeaxanthin at AREDS2-referenced doses), Lion's Mane, and PQQ. Independent testing by ConsumerLab found lead in AG1's original formula in 2022.

Where AG1 excels

Established track record — over a decade on the market, published clinical trials on the finished formula, NSF Certified for Sport, and a large existing customer base. AG1's subscription price is lower before accounting for Vitamin D3, sold separately.

Who should choose each

Choose AG1 if an established track record and published finished-formula research matter most to you. Choose ThryveOn if you want every ingredient amount disclosed with zero blends and dedicated eye-health support.

Neither product is categorically superior. AG1 has the longer track record; ThryveOn has the more disclosed formula.

How We Built This Comparison

Sources & methodology

This comparison is based on publicly available Supplement Facts panels, manufacturer websites, independent third-party reviews, and peer-reviewed published research. ThryveOn Naturals authored this page — we have a commercial interest in the outcome and encourage you to verify all claims independently.

How products were selected: AG1 was selected because it competes directly with ThryveOn VITALS in category, format, and market position. This page compares AG1 Next Gen, the current formula.

How conflicts of interest are disclosed: ThryveOn Naturals manufactures VITALS, one of the two products compared. This is stated here and is not limited to a footer disclosure.

If AG1 updates its formulation, we will update this comparison accordingly. Last updated: September 2026.

Data Sources

AG1 Supplement Facts panel (drinkag1.com)
ThryveOn VITALS Supplement Facts panel
Published peer-reviewed research (PubMed)
Third-party supplement reviews (Healthline, BarBend)

Overall Scorecard

Category by category, with the reasoning shown.

Only categories that can be scored today from public label data and independent testing are scored below.

ThryveOn VITALS
Category
AG1 Next Gen
100% (63/63)
Transparency% ingredients individually disclosed
~50% (41/83, before proprietary blends)
10 unique to ThryveOn
Ingredient Coverage
Not fully two-way audited
10mg Lutein + 2mg Zeaxanthin — AREDS2-matched
Eye Health
No dedicated eye-health ingredient
No independent contamination findings reported
Independent Testing Findings
ConsumerLab reported lead in original formula (2022)
Not certified
Sport Certification
NSF Certified for Sport ✓
Pre-launch — zero public reviews
Track Record
10+ years, published finished-formula trials, large review base
$89.99/mo subscribe
Value — Subscription
$79/mo ✓ (before Vitamin D3, sold separately)

Scoring rules: Transparency = % of total ingredients with an individually disclosed dose. Track Record = years on market + published finished-formula research + public review volume.

The Math

Same category. Very different formulas.

Both are daily supplement stick packs. Both claim to replace multiple supplements. But the serving sizes, ingredient counts, and transparency are meaningfully different.

ThryveOn

VITALS™ Daily Essential

Serving size16.1g
Active ingredients63
Average mg per ingredient~246mg
Proprietary blends0
Ingredients undisclosed0
Vitamin D3 included✓ 2,000 IU
Subscribe price (30 servings)$89.99/mo
One-time price$99.99

AG1 (Athletic Greens)

Next Gen

Serving size13g
Active ingredients83
Average mg per ingredient~157mg
Proprietary blends3 blends
Ingredients undisclosed40+ amounts hidden
Vitamin D3 included✗ Sold separately
Subscribe price (30 servings)$79/mo
One-time price$99

Why serving size and ingredient count both matter

With 83 ingredients in 13g, AG1 has an average of approximately 157mg per ingredient — after vitamins and minerals take their declared amounts, the remaining 40+ botanical ingredients share a smaller pool of remaining grams. ThryveOn's 63 ingredients in 16.1g means approximately 246mg average per ingredient.

Think of it as a phone with a fixed amount of RAM. You can install 83 apps — but some will barely run. ThryveOn chose 63 apps that run properly, with every install receipt visible.

The Ingredient Audit

AG1 lists these on the label.
The math says most can't be dosed properly.

AG1's most-marketed botanicals sit inside proprietary blends. Once vitamins, minerals, and disclosed ingredients are subtracted from the 13g serving, roughly 5g remains for 42+ ingredients — an average of ~119mg each.

Ingredient
Clinical trial dose
Max possible in AG1's blend
ThryveOn disclosed
Ashwagandha
300–600mg
~60–120mg possible
350mg ✓
Rhodiola Rosea
200–400mg
~50–100mg possible
200mg ✓
Lion's Mane
500mg+
Not in formula
500mg ✓
Reishi Mushroom
500–1,000mg
~50mg possible
Milk Thistle
140–250mg
~30mg possible
100mg ✓
AG1 can list these ingredients on the label. The blend structure makes clinical dosing mathematically implausible for most of them.
ThryveOn VITALS versus AG1 Next Gen — every ingredient and every milligram disclosed on the ThryveOn label THRYVEON VITALS ™ Daily VS AG1 NEXT GEN EVERY INGREDIENT. EVERY MILLIGRAM.

Ingredient Comparison

Gram for gram. No spin.

Where AG1 does not disclose an amount, we note it as undisclosed — not as zero.

Ingredient
ThryveOn VITALS™
AG1 Next Gen
Adaptogens & Cognitive Support
Ashwagandha
350mg disclosed
In blend — amount undisclosed
Rhodiola Rosea
200mg disclosed
In blend — amount undisclosed
Lion's Mane Extract
500mg disclosed
Not in formula ✗
Panax Ginseng
100mg disclosed
In blend — amount undisclosed
Saffron Extract
30mg disclosed
Not in formula ✗
CDP-Choline (Citicoline)
100mg disclosed
Not listed ✗
Key Vitamins
Vitamin D3
2,000 IU included
Not in formula — sold separately ✗
Vitamin B12
50mcg Methylcobalamin
Methylcobalamin ✓
Folate / B9
400mcg 5-MTHF
5-MTHF ✓
Vitamin K2 (MK-7)
100mcg MK-7
K2 included ✓
Minerals
Magnesium
200mg Bisglycinate disclosed
Bisglycinate blend — total undisclosed
Zinc
8mg Bisglycinate disclosed
15mg — form not specified
Selenium
55mcg L-Selenomethionine
Selenized yeast — amount not disclosed
Calcium + Iron in same serving
No iron — no conflict
Both present — competitive absorption ⚠
Ingredients ThryveOn Has — AG1 Does Not
Astaxanthin
4mg microencapsulated
Not in formula ✗
Lycopene
10mg microencapsulated
Not in formula ✗
Lutein + Zeaxanthin
10mg + 2mg disclosed
Not in formula ✗
PQQ
5mg disclosed
Not in formula ✗
Boswellia (40% boswellic acids)
100mg at 40% boswellic acids disclosed
Not in formula ✗
Shared Ingredients — Transparency Differs
Milk Thistle Extract
100mg disclosed
Present — amount undisclosed, shared with 20 other ingredients
Schisandra Berry Extract
100mg at 9% schisandrins — disclosed
Not in formula ✗
Quality & Testing
Independent heavy metal testing
6 panels, published by lot number
ConsumerLab reported lead in original formula (2022) ⚠
Batch results published
Yes — by lot number, downloadable post-production
Not published publicly
Probiotic strain type
5 strains, 10B CFU, incl. spore-forming B. coagulans
Non-spore-forming — loses viability in powder ⚠
Iodine (thyroid support)
Included
Zero iodine ✗

System-by-System · Brain Performance

Which product has better
cognitive-support ingredients?

Short answer: ThryveOn VITALS includes Lion's Mane (500mg) and CDP-Choline (100mg). Neither appears on AG1 Next Gen's published ingredient panel.

The evidence, ingredient by ingredient

Lion's Mane is included in ThryveOn VITALS at 500mg. A placebo-controlled trial in older adults with mild cognitive impairment found improved scores on a cognitive function scale.¹ AG1's superfoods blend includes Reishi mushroom but not Lion's Mane specifically.

CDP-Choline is included at 100mg in ThryveOn's formula. A 2021 RCT in 100 healthy older adults found improved memory after 12 weeks at a dose of 500mg per day — ThryveOn's current 100mg dose is one-fifth of that studied amount. Choline does not appear anywhere on AG1's published ingredient list.

On brain-specific ingredients, this category favors ThryveOn on presence — Lion's Mane and Choline are both absent from AG1's formula entirely.

System-by-System · Cellular Health

Which product supports
mitochondrial & cellular energy better?

Short answer: ThryveOn VITALS includes PQQ (5mg), CoQ10 (100mg), and Astaxanthin (4mg), all individually disclosed. AG1 Next Gen's base formula does not include any of the three.

Three ingredients AG1 sells separately, or not at all

PQQ is associated with mitochondrial biogenesis. ThryveOn includes it at 5mg — below the 10–20mg range commonly used in research. PQQ does not appear on AG1's panel at all.

CoQ10 is included at 100mg by ThryveOn. AG1's core formula does not include CoQ10 — available only through a separate "AG Omega3 + CoQ10" product.

Astaxanthin is studied for anti-inflammatory effects at 2–8mg. ThryveOn discloses 4mg. AG1 doesn't include it.

AG1's "all-in-one" positioning doesn't include cellular-health support in the base product.

Consumer Education

How to read any Supplement Facts label — not just these two.

1. Find the ingredient's individual amount
A single number covering several ingredients grouped together is a blend, regardless of its name.
2. Know a "Complex" is a blend by another name
"Complex," "matrix," "blend" all describe multiple ingredients sharing one combined weight.
3. Check the amount against published research
Search the ingredient name plus "clinical dose" to compare against the label.
4. Look at the ingredient form, not just the name
"Choline" can mean choline bitartrate or CDP-Choline — form affects absorption.
5. A blend isn't automatically a red flag
It's that a blend prevents you from verifying the dose from the label alone.
6. Check for third-party testing, separate from the ingredient panel
"Third-party tested" usually means purity screening, not dose verification.

The Transparency Problem

Proprietary blends:
what they disclose, and what they don't.

The arithmetic of AG1's proprietary blends

Once you subtract declared vitamins and minerals from AG1's 13g serving, approximately 4–5g remains for 42 botanical ingredients across 3 proprietary blends.

13g
Total serving size
~8g
Taken by vitamins, minerals & disclosed ingredients
~5g
Remaining for 42+ undisclosed botanical ingredients

With 42+ ingredients sharing approximately 5,000mg: the average available amount per undisclosed ingredient is approximately 119mg. Clinical research commonly evaluates ashwagandha at 250–600mg/day; rhodiola at 200–400mg/day.

ThryveOn VITALS discloses: Ashwagandha at 350mg. Rhodiola at 200mg. The label shows the work.

Independent Testing

Independent testing results:
lead reported in AG1's original formula.

ConsumerLab, an independent supplement-testing organization, purchased and tested AG1's original formula in 2022 and reported 2.1 micrograms of lead per 12-gram scoop — a formula version no longer sold on Athletic Greens' own website as of 2025.

2022
ConsumerLab test of AG1's original formula
766mcg
Lead per year, taken daily (2.1mcg × 365)
~4×
California Prop 65 daily threshold of 0.5mcg
ThryveOn VITALS™ will be independently tested across 6 panels — including heavy metals — with results published by lot number after every production run.

Source: ConsumerLab.com, "Athletic Greens' AG1: Is It Worth It?" (consumerlab.com), reporting on testing conducted in 2022. We encourage you to verify current ConsumerLab findings directly, as AG1's formula has since changed.

A Formulation Contradiction

Iron and probiotics in the same serving
work against each other.

Iron is preferentially used by pathogenic bacteria over beneficial strains, and published research links iron supplementation to reduced probiotic viability. AG1 includes both ferrous fumarate and non-spore-forming probiotic strains in the same serving.

⚠️ The iron problem

Iron and calcium compete for the same intestinal transporter, reducing absorption of both when taken together. ThryveOn deliberately excluded iron.

🦠 The probiotic viability problem

AG1's probiotic strains are non-spore-forming. Published stability research shows non-spore probiotics can lose 90%+ viability in unprotected dry powder over a standard shelf life.

System-by-System · Gut Health

Which product has the more
shelf-stable probiotic blend?

Short answer: ThryveOn VITALS uses a mixed strategy with two spore-forming strains. AG1 Next Gen uses 10B CFU across five entirely non-spore-forming strains, and AG1's own instructions recommend refrigeration after opening.

Why refrigeration requirements matter

Spore-forming Bacillus strains form a protective endospore that survives room-temperature storage and gastric transit reliably. ThryveOn's LactoSpore (5B CFU) is spore-forming and shelf-stable.

AG1's five probiotic strains are all non-spore-forming — AG1's own product instructions recommend refrigerating the pouch after opening.

ThryveOn's blend includes two spore-forming strains and AG1's includes none, with AG1 directly acknowledging storage sensitivity through its own instructions.

System-by-System · Bioavailability

Does ingredient form actually
matter for absorption?

Short answer: Bioavailability advantages are genuinely split. AG1's Next Gen reformulation upgraded several forms, while ThryveOn holds an edge on Vitamin D3 inclusion.

Where AG1's Next Gen upgrade is credible

AG1's Next Gen materials describe real upgrades: P5P for B6, a vitamin E complex, magnesium malate, and selenized yeast. These are legitimate formulation improvements.

Where ThryveOn holds an edge: Vitamin D3 is included at 2,000 IU, while AG1 does not include Vitamin D at all.

AG1's Next Gen reformulation made real bioavailability improvements that deserve acknowledgment, even as ThryveOn holds its own advantages elsewhere.

Ask Before You Buy

8 questions AG1's formula
structurally cannot answer.

How much ashwagandha is in each serving?
Inside a proprietary blend. Not disclosed.
Is the green tea extract decaffeinated?
Not specified on label.
Are the probiotics viable at the expiry date?
No viability-at-expiry data published.
What is the individual dose of rhodiola?
Inside a proprietary blend. Not disclosed.
Why include iron alongside probiotics?
Not addressed in AG1's public materials.
Why does Vitamin D require a separate purchase?
Not explained.

A Category Gap

No major daily supplement
covers your eyes. ThryveOn does.

AG1 Next Gen does not contain lutein or zeaxanthin. ThryveOn VITALS does — at the doses studied in the AREDS2 clinical trial.

ThryveOn VITALS™

Lutein — 10mg (MariGuard®)  /  Zeaxanthin — 2mg (MariGuard®)

The AREDS2 trial dose — the only carotenoids that concentrate in the macula.

AG1 Next Gen

Lutein — Not in formula  /  Zeaxanthin — Not in formula

AG1 has published content explaining lutein's importance for eye health, but it is not in their formula.

Most people spend 7–11 hours per day looking at screens. Lutein and zeaxanthin are the only dietary compounds that concentrate specifically in the macula. ThryveOn includes both at the AREDS2 trial doses — disclosed, at their exact amount, in every stick.

9 Key Ingredients Not in AG1

What ThryveOn covers
that AG1 doesn't.

Not in AG1
Vitamin D3
2,000 IU Cholecalciferol
AG1 does not include Vitamin D — it's sold as a separate product.
Not in AG1
Lion's Mane
500mg Fruiting Body Extract
Double-blind, placebo-controlled human trials have studied Lion's Mane for cognitive benefit.¹
Not in AG1
Saffron Extract
30mg Standardized Stigma Extract
Studied for mood support at the dose used here.²
Not in AG1
Astaxanthin
4mg Microencapsulated Beadlets
One of the most potent carotenoid antioxidants studied.
Not in AG1
Lycopene
10mg Microencapsulated Beadlets
The dominant carotenoid in prostate tissue.
Not in AG1
Lutein + Zeaxanthin
10mg + 2mg
At AREDS2 doses.³
Not in AG1
PQQ
5mg Disodium Salt
Studied for mitochondrial biogenesis signaling.
Not in AG1
Boswellia
100mg at 20% AKBA
Studied for joint comfort support.
Not in AG1
Schisandra
100mg, 9% Schisandrins
Fully disclosed, not folded into a blend.

Price Breakdown

The real cost comparison.
Including what's not in the box.

ThryveOn

VITALS™ — Everything Included

Subscribe price$89.99/month
Vitamin D3 (2,000 IU)Included ✓
Total monthly cost$89.99
Per serving$3.00

AG1

Next Gen — Real Total Cost

Subscribe price$79/month
Vitamin D3 (sold separately)~$10–15/month
Total monthly cost (estimated)~$89–94/month
Per serving (base only)$2.63
When you include the cost of Vitamin D3, the true monthly cost difference is approximately $0–$1. At that margin, what you're really choosing between is formula transparency, not price.

ThryveOn VITALS™ is a daily dietary supplement in a 16.1 g stick pack, made by ThryveOn LLC (ThryveOn Naturals) and manufactured by Vitaquest International in a cGMP facility in New Jersey, USA. One stick is mixed with 250–350 ml of water once daily. It contains 63 ingredients, each listed on the Supplement Facts label with its exact amount — vitamins and minerals in active forms, adaptogens, a five-strain probiotic blend, digestive enzymes, and antioxidant botanicals, with zero proprietary blends and no sprinkle dosing. VITALS™ costs $99.99 one-time or $89.99 per month on subscription (10% off), and ships free to the United States and Canada. VITALS™ has not been studied as a finished product in a clinical trial; research referenced on this site relates to individual ingredients, and several — including lion's mane, MSM, milk thistle, citicoline and PQQ — are included at amounts below the doses used in the cited studies.

Common Questions

ThryveOn vs AG1 —
questions we get asked.

Is ThryveOn VITALS™ better than AG1?+

ThryveOn has a larger serving size (16.1g vs 13g) with fewer ingredients (63 vs 83) and discloses every amount with zero proprietary blends. ThryveOn includes 9 key ingredients AG1 doesn't. AG1's subscription price is lower before Vitamin D3, sold separately, is factored in.

Does AG1 include Vitamin D?+

No. AG1 Next Gen does not include Vitamin D. ThryveOn VITALS includes 2,000 IU of Vitamin D3 in every stick pack.

Does AG1 use proprietary blends?+

Yes. AG1 Next Gen contains 3 proprietary blends. ThryveOn VITALS has zero proprietary blends.

Why is ThryveOn more expensive than AG1 on subscription?+

ThryveOn is $89.99/month versus AG1's $79/month. AG1 doesn't include Vitamin D3, narrowing the real gap to approximately $0–$1.

Why do supplement brands use proprietary blends?+

Proprietary blends allow brands to list an ingredient without disclosing the individual amount, legal under FDA regulations. ThryveOn does not use proprietary blends.

Does more ingredients in a supplement mean it's better?+

Not necessarily. The more relevant question is whether each ingredient is present at a dose consistent with what's been studied.

Does serving size matter when comparing supplements?+

Yes. ThryveOn VITALS has a 16.1g serving with 63 ingredients (~246mg per ingredient). AG1 Next Gen has a 13g serving with 83 ingredients (~157mg per ingredient).

See all ThryveOn vs AG1 questions →

Why Form Matters

The same nutrient.
A fundamentally different form.

Nutrient
Common form
ThryveOn form
Why it matters
Vitamin B12
Cyanocobalamin
Methylcobalamin
Active form. AG1 also uses methylcobalamin ✓
Folate (B9)
Folic Acid
5-MTHF
Active methylated form. AG1 also uses 5-MTHF ✓
Magnesium
Magnesium Oxide
Bisglycinate Chelate
Improves absorption. AG1 uses bisglycinate + malate blend — both improved forms.
Vitamin D
Ergocalciferol (D2)
Cholecalciferol (D3)
D3 raises serum levels ~87% more effectively than D2. AG1 does not include any vitamin D.
Vitamin K2
MK-4
MK-7 (72hr half-life)
Sustained blood levels from a single dose. AG1 also uses K2 — form not confirmed.
Zinc
Zinc Oxide
Bisglycinate Chelate
Reduces competition for absorption. AG1's zinc form not specified.
Vitamin E
Free Tocopherol
Tocopheryl Acetate
Shelf-stable ester form. AG1 uses a vitamin E complex including mixed tocopherols.

Note: where AG1 uses equivalent forms, we say so — on B12 and folate, both products use active forms.

The Honest Answer

Who should choose AG1.
Who should choose ThryveOn.

🥇
Choose
AG1 Next Gen
You're comfortable not being able to verify individual ingredient doses inside a proprietary blend
The lower $79/month subscribe price matters more to you than formula transparency
🔬
Choose
ThryveOn VITALS™
You want every ingredient amount disclosed — zero proprietary blends
You want to verify ingredient doses match clinical research ranges independently
You want Vitamin D3 included — not as a separate purchase
You want ingredients like Lion's Mane, Saffron, Astaxanthin, and PQQ in a daily formula
You want dedicated eye wellness support (Lutein 10mg + Zeaxanthin 2mg at AREDS2 doses)

Ready to try ThryveOn?

Every ingredient disclosed.
Every batch tested.

63 active ingredients in 16.1g. Zero proprietary blends. Vitamin D3 included. Manufactured by Vitaquest in New Jersey, USA, in a cGMP facility.

Vitamin D3 (2,000 IU) included — no add-on required
Lion's Mane 500mg, Saffron 30mg, Astaxanthin 4mg — all disclosed
Zero proprietary blends — every mg on the label
Six-panel third-party testing — results published by lot number post-production

ThryveOn

VITALS™ Daily Essential

30 servings · 1 stick pack per day

$89.99
Save $10.00
per month · cancel anytime
$99.99
Free Shipping6-Panel Tested

References

Brain Performance

1 Mori K et al. (2009). Improving effects of the mushroom Yamabushitake on mild cognitive impairment. Phytother Res. PMID: 18844328.

6 Nakazaki E, et al. (2021). Citicoline and Memory Function in Healthy Older Adults. J Nutr, 151(8):2153-2160. PMID: 33978188.

Mood Support

2 Lopresti AL, Drummond PD. (2014). Saffron for depression: a systematic review. J Affect Disord. PMID: 24468738.

Eye Health

3 AREDS2 Research Group. (2013). Lutein + zeaxanthin and omega-3 fatty acids for age-related macular degeneration. JAMA. PMID: 23644932.

Cellular Health & Mitochondrial Function

4 Harris CB et al. (2013). Dietary pyrroloquinoline quinone alters indicators of inflammation. J Nutr Biochem. PMID: 22841069.

5 Ambati RR et al. (2014). Astaxanthin: Sources, Extraction, Stability, Biological Activities. Mar Drugs. PMC3917265.

Gut Health

7 Majeed M, et al. (2016). Bacillus coagulans MTCC 5856 in diarrhea predominant IBS. Nutr J. DOI: 10.1186/s12937-016-0140-6.

Independent Testing & Safety

ConsumerLab.com. "Athletic Greens' AG1: Is It Worth It?" consumerlab.com/answers/athletic-greens-ag1-is-it-worth-it/athletic-greens-ag1/. Testing conducted 2022; accessed September 2026.

Transparency & Labeling Standards

U.S. FDA. Supplement Facts labeling requirements. 21 CFR 101.36.

All PubMed-indexed citations support individual ingredient claims made on this page, not claims about the finished formula.

*This comparison page was authored by ThryveOn Naturals. All AG1 formulation data is sourced from publicly available Supplement Facts panels and independent reviews as of September 2026. AG1 and Athletic Greens are registered trademarks of their respective owners. ThryveOn Naturals is not affiliated with AG1. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration or Health Canada. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results may vary.